Jump to content

Welcome to Anime Toshokan Inc.!

Thank you for stopping our community! Relax, chat, & have a good time with us! If you're not a member, please sign up with us and join today!
Register Today!

Yuisy and Pmang to Close their S4 League Servers

About 4 hours ago, Yuisy officially announced the shutdown of its Latin American S4 League server. 
The scheduled date to leave everything to the past is April 30.
 
Original notice (freely translated):

 
 
Source: Yuisy
 
Since S4 League was their most rentable game, seeing Yuisy completely ceasing its services as a publisher anytime soon would be no surprise.
 
 
Update 31/01: Pmang's KRS4 was not spared as well. 
 
Original notice (Google translator + a few edits):
 
 
Source: Pmang
 
As expected, these two shutdown notices made most EU players to panic. Today Aeria has pronounced:
 
 
Source: Aeria Games
 
 
My personal guess on the matter is that an universal server involving all regions could have saved S4 League, since all the servers (except for S4LA's reported end of contract) that have closed until now did it, apparently, due to the lack of players and revenue.
 
 
Summary:
 
South Korea (Pmang) - ★04/12/2007~†14/03/2018
Europe, North America (alaplaya) - ★2008~†2013
Thailand (PlayFPS) - ★01/12/2011~†15/12/2015
China (9buddy / WankaClub) - ★2012~†10/04/2015
Japan (Game On Studio) - ★06/2012~†28/08/2013
Indonesia (LytoGame) - ★27/09/2012~†07/2015
Latin America (Yuisy) - ★12/12/2013~†30/04/2018
Europe, North America (Aeria Games) - ★10/07/2014
Philippines (VALOFE) - ★09/06/2015~†29/07/2016
Read more...

Lançamento Ocidental para METAL MAX Xeno Confirmado

Kadokawa Games anunciou (via 4Gamer) o lançamento ocidental para METAL MAX Xeno, seu vindouro RPG pós-apocalíptico.
 
O jogo será lançado na América do Norte, Europa e Ásia seguido de seu lançamento no Japão em 19 de Abril. Enquanto o lançamento japonês está confirmado para PlayStation 4 e PS Vita, detalhes para a versão ocidental serão anunciados pelos respectivos distribuidores em tempo devido.
Isto torna-o o primeiro jogo da série Metal Max a ser lançado no Ocidente desde Metal Saga (2006) para PlayStation 2, assim como o segundo título da franquia de 20 anos.
 
Junto à notícia de localização está um novo personagem, Misaki, e um novo tanque, o Flakpanzer 22:


Misaki (interpretado por Yubu Kobayashi)
Gênero: Masculino
Idade: 26
Misaki é descrito como um sobrevivente que manteve-se explorando por conta própria. É um homem atraente com características físicas que o fazem ser facilmente confundido como uma mulher, combinado com o corpo magro que mulheres tipicamente apresentam. Ele é um guerreiro que foca em sua inteligência, com uma vitalícia dedicação a descobrir o que causou o apocalipse.
 

Flakpanzer 22 é o tanque pessoal de Misaki, o veículo que ele tem usado para explorar o mundo apocalíptico em sua busca a fim de descobrir o que exterminou quase toda a raça humana. É um Flakpanzer modificado, o que significa que possui capacidade anti-área. Conta com dois canhões anti-aéreos como armas principais, com a natural vantagem de abater aviões.
 
Source: NicheGamer
Read more...

Batoto! Announces Its Site Closure


 
Manga scanlation hosting site Batoto! has announced that it will be closing its site up permanently by the end of the month. Site owner RawR has made a lengthy post on their site forums as the reasons for the closure and what is to become of all the content that is currently on the site. Not having the will to keep up with maintaining the site serves as the key deciding factor for the closure but RawR states that this wasn't a decision that was decided just on the fly.

RawR has stated that this decision was something that has been on his mind for a couple of years now but finally decided to put his decision into action. From its creation back in 2011, Batoto has had a decline in users over the recent years and that 35% of the traffic to the site right now is mostly due to bots. Multiple factors have also been stated as to why this decision has been made. Site content is currently being backed up by its administrators as they've been notified of this way in advance than the public. RawR does state it is up to the current site staff if they decide if they want to make a new Batoto or something simpler but overall he will not be returning Batoto as it is now.

Batoto is site servers will start to be affected on January 18th as their servers expires although content on their site may still be accessed by its members. It won't be till the Jan 25th where the site will no longer be functional but RawR states that people should treat the 18th as the official final day of Batoto. 
 
You can read more about this on their forums: BATOTO FORUMS

From us at Anime Toshokan Inc., we wish RawR the best of luck on his future endeavours. 
Read more...

Shoryuken.com Announces Forums Closure


 
This afternoon, it has been announced that staple fighting game community website, Shoryuken.com, will be closing the doors to its community forums at the end of January 2018. Shoryuken's forums has been the "go-to" place for all things fighting game related from information from community members, gameplay strategies, terminology, & a slew of other information vital to those who play fightin games religiously.
 
The Shoryuken forums has served the fighting game community since its creation back in 2000 but its closure has been announced due to decreased use by the community in the wake of social media websites like Facebook, Twitter, Reddit, etc.. Tom Cannon, cofounder of the biggest fighting tournament "Evolution", offer these words as a send off to the SRK forums:

"Shoryuken.com launched back in 2000 with the title “Your competitive edge.” Back then, it was pretty tough to get accurate information about mysterious fighting techniques like the “kara cancel.” The goal of this site was to allow hard-core fighting game players to connect, both to share strategies and meet up IRL to play.
Nearly 20 years later, the way we as fighting game fans consume information has exploded. We’re lucky to have a wealth of content out there now, from YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, reddit, and more. In a world of highly-connected players, the need for a centralized info hub is greatly diminished. So, it’s time to say goodbye to the SRK forums.
It’s been an epic ride, and I’m glad that we were able to provide a discussion venue for all aspects of the FGC, from tournament strategies, player meetups, stick-building resources, etc. Thanks to everyone out there who spent time on the site."
 
To help facilitate the transition of content from the forum section to other locations, we’re leaving the forum site open until the end of the month. Front page news and editorial content will continue as normal. We appreciate your readership, and encourage you to look forward to new content from Shoryuken throughout 2018.
Read more...

Abaixam-se as cortinas de Valkyria Project: Valkyria Chronicles 4 anunciado!

Seguindo o cronograma de um teaser website lançado na semana passada, SEGA hoje anuncia oficialmente Valkyria Chronicles 4 para PlayStation 4, Xbox One e Switch. Será lançado nas Américas e na Europa em 2018. No Japão, onde uma versão de Xbox One não será lançada, o jogo chegará em 21 de Março de 2018 para PlayStation 4 e para o Switch durante o verão japonês de 2018.
 
Visão geral do jogo:
 
No Japão, a edição regular de Valkyria Chronicles 4 para PlayStation 4 custará 7990円 e uma edição limitada "Pacote Memorial de 10º Aniversário" custará 12990円. Cópias de primeira impressão incluirão uma missão adicional. Aqui estão os detalhes:
 
A edição de 22 de Novembro da revista semanal Famitsu abordará Valkyria Chronicles 4, mas a versão online da publicação exibiu alguns detalhes preliminares sobre quatro dos personagens.
 
A música-tema oficial é "Light Up My Life", a qual é escrita por Mai Kuraki, composta por Shilo, e arranjada por Shuho Mitani.
 
Assista ao trailer de anunciamento abaixo e visite o website oficial aqui.
 
Source: Gematsu
Read more...
News Ticker
  • Anime Toshokan is currently in a redesign phase. Please bare with us during this time as we improve our systems to make your stay better! || Examu ends it Kickstarter for Arcana Heart 3 Love Max Six Stars with $324,639 in backer pledges.....congratulations Examu!!
Play-Asia.com - Buy Games & Codes for PS4, PS3, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Wii U and PC / Mac.
Sign in to follow this  

Gangsta - Episode 1 & 2

   (0 reviews)

Mikuru//X

The year is 2015 and the anime industry is currently rampant with anime reboots, new seasons, moeblobs, & ecchi fanbase shows and the Summer 2015 anime season is especially no exceptions with the likes of Monster Musume no Iru Nichijou, Teekyuu (5th season), DragonBallZ Super, Ushio & Tora (reboot), Miss Monochrome 2nd Season, Working!!!, & so on. I mean, there are a few action & drama anime shows this season and Gangsta is one that is good to go into so that one can break away from the monotony of the current airing season.

Gangsta-Episode1-28.thumb.jpg.4a4ae71368

Gangsta is a new show this anime season which originated as a manga series that is written & illustrated by Kohske. It has been published since 2011 in Shinchosha's Monthly Comic @ Bunch magazine. The tale of Gangsta revolves around Worick Arcangelo & Nicolas Brown, two "handymen" who take on odd jobs for both the mob and the police that pretty much no one else will wants to do or handle in the town of Ergastulum. This town is pretty much filled to the brim with mafia, hoodlums, prostitutes, dirty cops.....you name it, this town has them. Episode one pretty much starts off slow with introducing the main three characters of show, the third being Alex Benedetto who starts off in the show as a prostitute who works for a gang that Worick & Nicolas sent to go after but in the end is spared her life by Worick and becomes their assistant. Of course, we may already know the reasons behind this as there might be some other "intentions" behind it....or maybe not but we'll just have to see as the show goes on. Keep in mind, I've never read the manga so I'm going in on this show blind to what is going to happen. Because of this, I found it weird at first when Nicolas never speak until we find out that he's "deaf as a doornail" but for some odd reason he's able to fight on par with people who can hear and use guns while we see he uses only his katana. As for Worick, he fights....a little and he does look like he'll be playing hooky a lot from time to time in this series.

Gangsta-Episode1-29.thumb.jpg.fe5bcbd495

Gangsta-Episode1-35.thumb.jpg.d215cc1e24

 It isn't until the end of episode one where we can see just how frightening Nicolas is and by that I mean his strenght. It's not everyday you get your car kicked off two of its wheels, right?

Gangsta-Episode1-Omake-8.thumb.gif.390e7

Okay, maybe it is. We just know not to piss this guy off. This flow of story progression continues at this pace as we go into episode two where Worick & Nicolas are visited by Nina, another character who will probably be popping up more frequently from now on, are given a job to help out the local area doctor and her boss, Dr.Theo. More characters are introduced and even the meaning of the dog tags that Nicolas wears is explained and even some of the shows antagonists are introduced (but not shown). Honestly, episode two is my favorite as of right now as the series goes into some rather light comedic moments but their a fun addition to this series that hangs on the premise of staying edgy with its theme thanks to the addition of Dr. Theo & Nina.

Gangsta-Episode2-2.thumb.jpg.ff08bc6b472

Gangsta-Episode2-17.thumb.jpg.51a3400121

I swear, the funny moments in this show are a not over the top but are always a welcome as long as they stay short & sweet. Oh and here's shirtless Worick for you all!!

Gangsta-Episode2-4.thumb.jpg.a74c40f74fc

Gangsta-Episode1-Omake-11.thumb.gif.bad5Gangsta-Episode2-Omake-3.thumb.gif.7457dGangsta-Episode2-Omake-9.thumb.gif.6ac9eGangsta-Episode2-Omake-11.thumb.gif.2c75

My thoughts on the show was that it "initially" I was going into a series that wanted to be something like Cowboy Bebop or better yet, Black Lagoon. Yeah, I know. Why does everything have to be like Cowboy Bebop or Black Lagoon!? Can you blame me for thinking this? I mean; with the current run of shows that we've been seeing as of late in the past few years each anime season, it's like shows like this are becoming rather rare where the author actually tries to put a story in that seems like events like these could be happening somewhere in today's world (outside of stupid strenght of Nicolas). At any rate, I Gangsta seems to have some staying qualities that will keep me wanting to watch it to see how things unfold and it's not like I actually drop shows early in its airing......unless it seems like it absolutely sucks, which this doesn't to me but that's just my opinion on the matter.

Gangsta-Episode2-11.thumb.jpg.608f8a9d24

And yeah, another reason I started watching is because of Alex. I mean, she's no Faye Valentine or Revy but for this current anime season lineup of girls, she's good on the eyes to watch. I'm hoping the show will continue at the pace at it's going but maybe that's some hopeful wishing on my part and maybe it will happen. I'm also hoping that the show doesn't try to go overboard with wanting to be too edgy with it's theme where things starts to get out of hand. I'll explain more on that as the show progresses.....maybe. But for now, just know that Gangsta is worth looking into this season, at least.

 

Gangsta-Episode1-38.thumb.jpg.672fa58fd3


  Report Record
Sign in to follow this  


User Feedback

There are no reviews to display.




×